You can put a cat in an oven, but that don't make it a biscuit – Sidney Deane

Wifey Wednesday: Drake ft Lil Wayne, Frank Ocean ft SupaNatra, Cocaine 80s, Drake & The Weeknd + The Dream ft. Big Sean

Wifey Wednesday is back! I’d be lying if I said I do it just for the ladies, cuz these are my jams right here. Love the smooth shit, man. Plus it’s real to me. I been through some shit, I know some girls been through some shit. That’s one of the reasons why I’m feelin’ a lot  of Drake’s music. Yea, he can play it cool and talk about all the chicks he passes through without care, but he also talks about the girls that actually make him stop and say, this chick is for real. He drops a smooth one for us off Take Care, with a little bit of help from his boy weezy…

(MP3): Drake – The Real Her (ft. Lil Wayne)

If you’ve been down with the FUNK, you know I’m diggin Frank Ocean. I don’t remember the whole background to this song, but I’m pretty sure it’s just another Frank Ocean song that this Billionaire Boyscout dude took and remixed with a verse from SupaNatra. I need to get up on my Frank Ocean. Of course I love the piano keys, but really liking this dude’s verse as well. Gotta have some kind of musical connection, or at the very least common ground, with a chick. Well, for anyone who loves music.

(MP3): Frank Ocean & SupaNatra – HER

I hope you listened to my dude Bilkha and copped that cocaine 80’s shit. I’m super high on this joint right here. It comes off his first tape with No I.D. called The Pursuit. Currently, top play on the commute. Sooooo smooth. I feel dude with the lyrics, too.

“you hear it coming from the television
you hear it coming from the mothafuckin government
girl I just wanna tell you something different
thats why I fuck witchu cuz I know you be listenin”

(MP3): Cocaine 80’s – To Tell You the Truth

My boy also posted that JAYBeatz mashup featuring the aforementioned “The Real Her.” Well, dude also created a nice lil mash featuring both Drake & The Weeknd’s perspective versions of “Trust Issues” (The Weeknd won), while mixing in a lil bit of the original “Im On One.” Check it out. If you really liked either one of the originals, I feel like you gotta be on this one.

(MP3): Drake & The Weeknd – Trust Issues (A JAYBeatz Mashup)

Lastly, in case you missed that free album (aka mixtape with high quality original beats) that The Dream (aka Terius Nash) dropped a lil while back, check this joint featuring Big Sean. I was sleeping on this one, but I’m not now. Plan on skipping the foreplay when this one drops. I don’t really know what sexin’ right has to do with ghetto though….

(MP3): The Dream (Terius Nash) – Ghetto (ft Big Sean)

Leave a Reply

